Poets logo

By the Kings and Queens

The Madman’s Tale - Nightmare Melodies Series

By CyCyPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
Cover/Logo is designed by me by using Canva Pro

By the Kings and Queens

Please note that this horror poetic series is dark and purely fictional. In no way shape or form it glorifies violence and other horrible behaviours.

Reader discretion is highly advised.

I stalked the night.

I followed the rumour

Like a fly drunk with your scent.

An insatiable thirst that cannot be quenched.

Each man you laid

Met my blade.

Some I regret.

Some I wrote melodies about.

Your image brought me fame

To every kingdom.

Your songs brought me glory.

A seat by the Kings and Queens.

Yet no gold,

Or any amount of blood spilled in your name,

Ever filled the abyss in my heart.

I hear you.

F*ck, I hear you!

Your voice is ringing in my ears!

When I sleep.

When I lie awake at night.

Your voice cradled me

As I satisfied each need.

A hunger that grew each day!

Each man you laid

Met my blade.

Some I regret.

Some I wrote melodies about.

Your image brought me fame

To every kingdom.

Your songs brought me glory.

A seat by the Kings and Queens.

I saw you.

Your cherry red lips all over him.

Fate met him that night.

Like the others did.

Sang my melodies about them.

Earned me a seat by the Kings and Queens.

And yet no gold,

Or any amount of blood spilled in your name,

Ever caught your attention!

This passion is killing me!

When will you ever notice me?!

I stalked the night.

Stalked each prey.

Blinded with jealousy.

Craving the intimacy

That you had without me.

I stalked the night.

Oh, like a fly

Drunk with the songs you sang to me.

Each man you laid

Met my blade.

Some I regret.

Some I wrote melodies about.

Your image brought me fame

To every kingdom.

Your songs brought me glory.

A seat by the Kings and Queens.

***Fin***

- - 

Hi, I'm CyCy!

Thank you for reading. I truly appreciate it!

This is the 3rd poem of my horror/thriller poem series called The Madman's Tale.

This came from a nightmare of mine where a bard "fell in love" with a siren. Did he know that she was a siren? We will see.

Shout out to one of my faves, Phoebus Apollo 🖤☀️

Thanks for singing these poems, guiding me with composing music, and showing me different types of art.

A true bestie here. xo

performance poetrysurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

CyCy

The Chaotic Creator | Writer, Poet, & Blogger | Multi-Genre | Beta-Reader

Fiverr: @cyrls_corner

Twitter: @cyrls_corner

Website: cyrlscorner.com

Sign up for my Newsletter & get updates on my latest posts by clicking here

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Those emotions I've felt before so this was very relatable!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.