Poets logo

but not until the mourning

List of Letters- Don't Reply

By J.GarciaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

There will be flowers next to this letter,

not because nobody will be at my funeral,

but because i am going to miss me too.

They are assorted by genre,

by color,

by scent,

by anything other than beauty.

The most tattered seem to be less wanted yet

so fertile

with pollen.

I will perish to watch you grow;

I'll grow from a light green bud of affection,

of meaning--

to bright pale yellow petals

full of love and patience;

I will then wither to gold trimmed shades of rust.

I'll be everything you wanted,

so don't tell me you will mourn.

Drop your worries,

don't you grieve.

Just remember my name,

You are after all--

who gave it to me.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

J.Garcia

Thank you for viewing my page! Oh; Oopsitisi is a project I'm working on of composed creative writings. My goal is to give my readers new perception, but also to know that you're not alone. We continue, and don't you dare apologize for it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.