Poets logo

Burning Love in a Modern Age

A Sonnet

By AmourrroPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My lover's breath falls short of a lime; candied apples sat onto my knees; if molten gold were a valuable delicacy; then he were a cultural staple; I crave to feel his words sting my ears; I bow in the act of submission; fleeting into my heart's mind he wrapped his sword with my flesh lace; if his desires were to burrow a birds head, then my dream is to be it's home; If roots build foundation, then fruits promise golden sunsets, for thou invade my thoughts before the sun 'twas born; My lover is a beastly poem, in which rages it's claws into my fantasies; I take pleasure with a bit more pain, for I remembered the emptiness gained from he not loving I as intensely once before; if a flower wilts then he surely would still love, for my lover is a beastly poem and I; a white dove.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Amourrro

Welcome to the C.H.M

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.