Poets logo

Buried

In a watery grave

By Serena TaylorPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

Have you ever seen rain fall on a body of water

One drip creates a ripple

When the rain thickens the ripples intercept

Causing a little storm on the once calm surface

Rain takes a clear serene puddle

And transforms it into a disturbed chaos

The puddle is overwhelmed with ripples

And the stillness it craves is out of reach

Sometimes I feel like a puddle.

Everyday I start still and peaceful

Then a rain drop disturbs my quiet

And I begin to slip away.

Soon it is followed by a vast number more

Creating a stormy ocean inside me.

Whispers of lies come and go like ripples

And I collapse into the weight of my sorrow

The ocean swallows me instantly

And the girl I once knew disappears.

I cry out for help

Allowing water to flood my lungs

I sink deeper

Giving in to the water's domination

I look toward the sky for my rescue

But the darkness consumes me

And I am no more.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Serena Taylor

"I want adventure in the great wide somewhere" - Beauty and The Beast

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.