Poets logo

Velvet Darkness

The gathering of the unicorns

By Ute Luppertz ✨ Published 11 days ago 1 min read
2
Velvet Darkness
Photo by Lloyd Newman on Unsplash

The Spirits Kiss me Awake,

When it is Silent and the Skies are Dark.

I can Taste the Nectar,

The Inspiration

Unicorns gather, the Fragrance of Amethyst and Ferns

They gaze into my Eyes, and I get drunk with Ecstasy,

Stumbling into Bliss

Plum-colored Stars Cascading over me, the Omni-Dimensional Sight

Mermaids in the Moss and the Soft Song of Crickets,

The Silver Hush blowing over the Crown of my Head,

I long for the Spell of this Hour

When I am in Worlds that are so Magical,

It makes me Homesick.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Ute Luppertz ✨

I am an animal lover, a meditator, and a wisdom keeper. I live my passion through writing about life and animals and working as a pet death doula and animal communicator.

You can learn more about me here: petspointofview

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake10 days ago

    Brilliant.

  • Kodah11 days ago

    Incredibly written!! 🤩 Beautiful poem! 💌

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.