Poets logo

Broken wings

These Broken wings of mine

By Junice Michele LanzaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Broken wings
Photo by Ralf Skirr on Unsplash

I can't fly away

From all these drama

I can't fly away

From all these tears that I cry

I can't fly away

From all of your unhappiness

I can't fly away

From all of your anger

I can't fly away

From all of your hatred

I can't fly away

From being hated by everyone

I can't fly away

From these pain

I can't fly away

From people are fake

I can't fly away

From not having all this love

I can't fly away

Knowing that your not happy

I can't fly away

Til I know our love would last

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Junice Michele Lanza

Writing poetry comes from the heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.