Poets logo

Broken Hearts in Love

A poem about a lovers’ quarrel.

By Nagoh Creative (Greg)Published 13 days ago 1 min read
Rain — Photography by Author — Nagoh Creative

the mist of whispers

lost in eyes of mine

kiss my heart ache blisters

wipe my tears aside

talk to me in silence

ask me questions why

pull my answers out

make your heart feel mine

walk away forever

leave me stand and be

crush our hearts together

chain your love to me

...

Being in love and having disagreements with your love can be a tense moment together. The idea in this poem is of two young lovers still learning to find their way around their differences. Maturing in a relationship can take time. It can be stressful for each person, but no growth comes from a relationship if emotions can't be honestly shared.

Adding to the tension of the above situation. I chose a picture I took while on a wedding engagement photoshoot. It was raining, and the young couple stood under their umbrella, waiting out the rain together. This was adorable to watch, as little did they know there would be many rainstorms in their future, and they would be learning to work through them under the same umbrella of marriage.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Writer, Poet, Astronomer, Photographer & Encourager. I am on a road of life recovery and sharing my journey with words and art. Most importantly, I am a forgiven Child of God, Husband, Father, & friend. All work is my own, & God's Glory.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 days ago

    Oh wow, both your photo and poem were so beautiful! Well done!

  • Sweileh 88813 days ago

    Interesting and delicious content, keep posting more now

  • Paul Stewart13 days ago

    So much power in so few words. Why have I not subscribed to you yet? I love the idea behind this and your beautiful words. In over 22 years of marriage, I can attest to your words - honesty and talking, real talking are important. Love the photo as well!

Nagoh Creative (Greg)Written by Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.