Poets logo

Broken dreams

Best words for broken dreams

By SULEMAN Published 2 months ago 1 min read
3

In the quiet night, tears softly fall, Loneliness echoes through the empty hall.

A heart once full of love, now torn apart, Lost in memories, trying to restart.

Dreams shattered like glass upon the floor, Hope fading, like waves receding from the shore. Each day a struggle, each moment a fight, To find the strength to endure the night.

The world spins on, but I stand still, Caught in a web of sorrow, against my will.

Whispers of happiness, a distant song, As I wander this road, feeling so alone.

But still, I hold on, to a glimmer of light, Praying for peace, in the darkness of night.

Though sadness may linger, and tears may flow, I'll find the courage to let my heart grow.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • “M”2 months ago

    All the best for you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.