Poets logo

Broken

An unconventional poem of sorts about a crumbling relationship

By Theron WilsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

A never ending battle,

Because you’re never listening.

I feel like a ghost,

A forgotten memory.

If I was on tv,

You’d just change the channel.

You never see the tears,

In my eyes they’re glistening.

It’s like I need a signpost,

To get a glimpse of your energy.

It’s like talking to a brick wall.

I’m invisible.

It’s gonna be our downfall,

But maybe I’m just cynical.

Maybe I’m asking too much...

For some conversation,

For some physical touch.

I keep hearing the same song,

Maybe it’s time to change the station.

Is my mind playing tricks on me?

God, I hope it is.

Am I wrong?

My heart feels battered like a crushed carnation.

A relationship reduced to debris.

I am broken.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Theron Wilson

Hello! I love to tell stories and writing is one of my many artistic passions. When I’m not writing, I’m enjoying every minute with my wonderful toddler.

Thank you for your time and for checking out my page. Enjoy ☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • MoriahWilson2 years ago

    Sad, and relatable

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.