Poets logo

Broke It Again

Vent poetry my beloved

By LycanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Image Credit: Dream by Wombo

You had fixed it,

You know

You had said you were sorry

That you were going to be more careful

And then not two minutes later

You treated everyone else

How you treated me

And I had to realize with a stark,

Sickening horror

That you were unkind

You liked my attention

You liked that I

Kept your ego fed

You had fixed it

It had been done away with quietly

But then you put the mess you were

And probably still are

Into daylight

And you took me from you

Do you understand?

It was nothing about me

I walked away because of you

Who you are

What you did

What you made me go through with you

Alone

No one else was

Alright with that

I have thought about crawling back

So many times

And it is the only the new sensation

Of arms that offer true safety

That keep me from the venom

You'd give me

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Lycan

21|Dark Romance and Poetry|He/Him

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    This made me think of a certain narcissistic gaslighter I had in my life. Very beautifully written poem. I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.