Poets logo

Bro's

4 Life

By Simon GeorgePublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Bro's
Photo by Kylo on Unsplash

You get mad when I beat you

But then we game

I skin you and fool you

But then we play

I win, and I brag

You don't wave the flag or sink or sag

If I act like a dick, you don't get mad

You call me out, and that is that

I buy you a pint

And the past is the past

We be cool once more

Just like that

No beef = no love

And love we have

Say it or not

I got your back

We are a team

Bro! The best duo out here

Got real skin in the game

We play, we win

We run, jump, and roll with it

Life is hard, but we go with it

I got you

And you got me too

We went from fist bump to hugs

Got nada but love

I won't quit you

Live my life next to you

Side by side, 4eva dude

We ride or die

You my bro, for life!

love poems

About the Creator

Simon George

I write poetry, fiction, and non-fiction. In 2021, I published my debut book "The Truth Behind The Smile" a self-help guide for your mental health based on my personal experience with depression. Go check it out.

IG: @AuthorSimonGeorge

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Antoinette L Brey12 months ago

    sounds great

  • Everyone should have someone like either of the two of you in their life. I love how you've expressed this, Simon.

  • Trip L.12 months ago

    I absolutely love this. -the girl that is considered "a top 3 bro." in a group of bros

Simon GeorgeWritten by Simon George

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.