Poets logo

Bring to Fruition

Wishful Thinking

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Bring to Fruition
Photo by Almos Bechtold on Unsplash

it was just the other day

I was walking in the room

I knew it was an illusion

when you sat down with me

and watched the lady on the Zoom

then she asked me if I knew what you were going through

I was puzzled and you looked at me

stated the communication was terrible

there was a lot of infidelity but this was extremely shocking to me

or a lack there of, this is wocky

side eyeing the ish out of this man

because I couldn't believe what he said,

anyway, so the therapist talked and I continued to listen

but I was straight up clueless but I trusted my intuition

this man been loving on me but feeling insecure

& I love him with all my heart & I don't know what to do about that

but love on him harder & affirm unconditional power

I'm not giving up

she suggested we take showers and he should gift me with flowers

we should set up weekly check in to see what headspace were both in

that if we both wanted to make this last

that it would make this worth the risk

cause who wants to deal with heartache and heartbreak

not us we been true to this babe, I love you, I love you, I love you

there's no other being who make me feel like dis

what can we do to stay true to each other

champagne on occasion and a steak to compliment

walks on the border

sand between our feet

sun set in the evening

fresh air as we breathe

meditation from premonition and using my intuition

interchanging the narrative

it's all that I'm hoping

surreal poetryslam poetrynature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.