Poets logo

Bring back the past

Goodbye friend~

By KodahPublished 4 months ago โ€ข Updated 4 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
12
Pinterest

We went from best friends to strangers,

Isn't it crazy how growing up changed us?

Change must be scary for a person...

--------------------------------------------------

"You were a wonderful experience,"

You were my everything~

I don't want to be a candle in your light.....

--------------------------------------------------

Did you take my sadness out of context,

Or was I just too complex?

Maybe I'm just too much for some people....

--------------------------------------------------

Nothing gold can stay,

Just like how you couldn't~

Proving I'm not good enough...

--------------------------------------------------

Were you too much to ask for,

Or was I just becoming attached to you?

Nothing I do will ever be right...

--------------------------------------------------

I'm here,

But your not...

You never really were.

--------------------------------------------------

A shadow can peak,

And I could still not see you.

Maybe your just in my head now.

--------------------------------------------------

From one more day,

I wish to be just like before.

Please bring back the past~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Authors Notes:

Thank you for reading my poem!! ๐Ÿ’œ

sad poetry
12

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    So full of sadness.

  • This was soooo heartbreakingly relatable! Every line hit me so hard as I've experienced this exact thing before. So sorry you're experiencing this. Sending you lots of love and hugs ๐Ÿฅบโค๏ธ

  • sleepy drafts4 months ago

    Oh, this is so beautiful and heartbreaking. The line, "Did you take my sadness out of context, or was I just too complex?" is so eloquently put. You unpack so many feelings in this piece. Beautifully done ๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’—

  • Test4 months ago

    Amazing. I loved it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.