Poets logo

Bricks

🧱

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 10 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
28
Bricks
Photo by Matt W Newman on Unsplash

I stand Alone

In a Space

With spare parts

That only

Connects

With cemented filling…

I come into unity

And still, I remain Strong.

Do not fear me because of my

stiff besmear…

I'll sit until you shift me.

I'm solid even with a chip!

Use me to Build your foundations,

Assemblage me

I'm more than a Brick❗

excerpts
28

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer9 months ago

    I agree with Cathy this was excellent

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Wow. This is excellent. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Inspirational & loving it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Behold, the stone/brick which the builders rejected has become the chief cornerstone. You're never just a brick.

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    Awesome poetry 🎉🥳❤️

  • I like the nice flow and symbolism. Good work!!!

  • D. D. Lee10 months ago

    A really creative piece you’ve written. I’ve read and re-read this poem a few times. It’s simple and that’s not to lessen it in any way, I feel some of the best poetry is. Really good job!

  • Oooo, this was so uplifting and powerful! I loved it!

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    👍☺️ Is this a metaphor for some sort of inner strength ? I had to read it a few times to see if I’d missed the clues. If it’s is just about bricks that is cool too! 🤣

  • Dana Stewart10 months ago

    Very good!

  • Gina C.10 months ago

    Wonderful poem! The brick has so many amazing qualities :)

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    This is great!

  • Ahna Lewis10 months ago

    Well done! I like how there are layers of meaning here. Who would have thought the solitary brick could be such a poetic muse?

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    Great stuff, Lonzo!

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    Very Nice!

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    Lonzo, you never stop amazing me. This poem is SO great!

  • PP10 months ago

    Owo, awesome

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.