Poets logo

Brian

A Birthday poem to Brian

By Ginger SnapsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Brian?

Be nothing other than what you are. My shining white knight filled with spiritual scars.

Are you sure you’re not perfect? My heart says you are. The way that you love me. Giving you no regard.

I will never forget the regret in your eyes. 3 hits of acid. I bit you so many times.

A psycho lit kitten, filled with rage fucking wrath. You take every pain that comes with me. Then you draw me a hot bath.

In you I found solace. I found strength in our pain. You’re a part of my journey now. I’ll not find one like you again.

Brian?

You are nothing short of truly inspiring. I’m trying to figure out how you exist. It’s not your dick, but your soul I’m admiring.

Happy Birthday to you Teddy Bear. 42. Not quite an old man but you’ll be there too soon.

Till then, enjoy your life. I have one question left. How does it feel to be one year closer to death?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ginger Snaps

Owner of Allwedesire.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.