Poets logo

Breathing Room

changes

By KJ AartilaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Breathing Room
Photo by Rasa Kasparaviciene on Unsplash

There once was a man named Tom

He didn’t know me at the time of the prom

But now he retired

And I’m feeling smothered

Even though, I love without qualm.

For FunLimerick

About the Creator

KJ Aartila

A writer of words in northern WI with a small family and a large menagerie.

My Substack

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Wow.

  • As an introvert who needs her alone time to recharge, this is like my biggest nightmare, lol! Thank God I'm not married and don't plan to. Loved your Limerick!

  • Lol! When my father-in-law retired my mother-in-law went back to work. She couldn't handle an entire day without a break from him, though love him she most certainly did.

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Lol. Have you considered smothering him?

  • Robbie Newport6 months ago

    Time for another hobby to get away.

  • Toby Heward6 months ago

    Simple yet deep

  • Judey Kalchik 6 months ago

    Oh boy- I'm afraid of that happening! LOL

KJ AartilaWritten by KJ Aartila

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.