Poets logo

Breathe.

Surreally moving.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished 11 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

Dwindling focus, my mind starts to stray, dancing and moving through the night like a child with a smile and hope for greater joy; enjoy the rapture of your life on the ballroom floor.

Interrupting thoughts that lead me astray, the cha cha that pushes me up against the beat of your heart, the feeling of being safe in your arms is a galore.

Struggling to stay on task, I lose my way, standing on your feet and watching your eyes say, “it’s okay”

Time slips by, and I miss the day, the ever fast pace of living day to day.

Running from one thing to the next, I look forward to the lessons learned in this book by the author of living life to your best.

Action after action, but what is the context? Learning the Rumba to know the thunder in your blood as you twirl and lift me high above.

Can't seem to get back on track, your ever loving pulling magnetiam, in the smooth waltz with you, is like going for a full body massage and loosing all the knots and twists of life’s nonsense in understanding how you feel, when you’re close enough to feel mysterious and yet so clear.

The noise in my head, it's too hard to pack, thank you for the use of your rucksack.

It's time to take a break and step back, I’m falling in love with a person who cannot love me back.

Overcoming distraction takes time and tact, I will decompartmentalise these emotions of love of I cannot obtain; however your friendship means more than ever losing you again.

Now, I'll breathe, relax, and try to unpack, we learn the salsa and never look back.

inspirationaldance
Like

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Loves writing short stories and poems - learning punctuation and Grammar.ADHD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.