Poets logo

Breaking

Becoming Whole

By E. L Knight.Published 4 years ago 1 min read
2
Healing.

Every time you pull me close you shatter my heart into a million tiny pieces and I have to put myself back together all over again.

Pushing and pulling.

Hurting and learning all over again.

Same cycles, same lessons I thought I had overcome.

And once again I'm here, hurting from you.

Pain from growing, and going and growing.

Stop looking back.

Toxicity from wanting, from needing from wronging.

From starting, from breaking, from crying, from longing.

Let healing come, I'm done, I'm becoming.

Let me go.

I'm broken, I'm cracking, undone-ing.

Light fill my spaces, with love and with feeling,

I'm ready, I'm willing, my layers are peeling.

I've met myself in darkness I'm here, I'm righting,

I'm tired of lessons of anger of fighting.

Help me to soar, lift me up from this moment,

Place me with friendship, with soul family and atonement.

Let love take the hurt I let go of here now,

And replace it with commitment, with forever and vow.

I'm ready for realness, support and true love,

I open my heart, fill this pain from above.

Give me the light and strength from within,

To choose the right partner through thick and thin.

That when my tears come we can wipe them with laugh,

Bring me my counterpart, my soul's other half.

I'm here.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.