Poets logo

Breaking Free: The Journey to a Brighter, Sober Life

Quitting Alcohol with Strength, Mindfulness, and Healthy Living

By MAKING REAL MONEYPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
1
Breaking Free: The Journey to a Brighter, Sober Life
Photo by Tonik on Unsplash

πŸš«πŸ’ŠπŸΈπŸΊπŸ»πŸ’” #QuittingAlcohol

The grip of alcohol, so strong and tight,

Its hold on my life, an endless fight,

But I choose to break free, to take a stand,

To leave this habit, once and for all, #NoMoreBottlesInHand.

The days were long, the nights so cold,

My body was weak, my spirit so old,

But now I see the light, I feel the fire,

I'm on a journey, to something higher. πŸ”₯✨

πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ‘ŠπŸ»πŸ’ͺ🏻 #SoberLife

I wave goodbye to the past, to the pain and strife,

I punch the air, I raise my hand,

I stand tall, I take a stand,

For I am strong, I am brave, I am alive.

πŸŒžπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸš΄πŸ»β€β™‚οΈπŸŠπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ₯— #HealthyLiving

I wake up to a new dawn, to a fresh new day,

I run, I cycle, I swim, I play,

I eat healthy, I nourish my soul,

I'm on a journey, to make me whole.

πŸŒ…πŸ™πŸ»πŸ§˜πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸŒΏ #MindfulLiving

I watch the sunset, I pray, I meditate,

I find inner peace, I transcend my fate,

I connect with my soul, I find my truth,

I'm on a journey, to eternal youth.

πŸŒŸπŸŒˆπŸŒ»πŸ’› #BrighterFuture

The future is bright, the world is my stage,

I write my story, I turn the page,

I'm free, I'm alive, I'm on my way,

To a brighter future, each and every day.

inspirationalart
1

About the Creator

MAKING REAL MONEY

Follow me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.