Poets logo

Breaking Free

An epistolary poem

By AdanPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
4
Breaking Free
Photo by Rahul Dey on Unsplash

Dear Fear,

I write to you today with a heart full of courage,

For I am determined to break free from your bondage.

You have been my companion for far too long,

And I am tired of living in your shadow, where I don't belong.

You have made me feel small and insignificant,

Telling me that I am not strong enough, that I am not resilient.

But I refuse to believe your lies any longer,

For I have found the strength to be stronger.

I am on a journey to conquer my fears,

To push my limits and overcome my tears.

To show you that I am more than my insecurities,

And that I am capable of achieving great possibilities.

I have been battling with my body for far too long,

Feeling inadequate and unworthy, like I don't belong.

But I have learned to love myself, flaws and all,

And to embrace my imperfections, standing tall.

I have been pushing my body to its limits,

Training hard, overcoming my doubts and my inhibits.

And though it has been tough, I am proud to say,

That I have come a long way, each and every day.

So, fear, I challenge you today,

To come and face me in the fray.

For I am ready to take on whatever comes my way,

And to live my life with courage, strength, and sway.

With each step that I take, I feel more alive,

And with each breath that I take, I feel more thrive.

I am grateful for the journey, the highs and the lows,

For they have taught me to grow and to glow.

So, fear, I bid you adieu,

For I have no use for you.

I am free from your grasp, and I can finally see,

That the only limit that exists is the one that I believed.

Sincerely,

A conqueror

performance poetrysocial commentaryinspirationalart
4

About the Creator

Adan

Exploring the frontiers of art in the 21st century 🎭

Find my socials: Linktr.ee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kiav Hazeabout a year ago

    πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

  • β€οΈπŸ’―

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.