Poets logo

In the Flesh

(An epistolary poem)

By AdanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
A spectacular abstract painting with an explosion of vibrant hues, conveying a sense of passion and freedom. (Source: Pinterest)

Dear Body,

I write to you today to say,

How much I love and care for you.

Though at times we've had our disagreements,

I'm proud of all the things we've been through.

You carry me through life's adventures,

And give me the power to soar.

It's through your strength and resilience,

That I'm able to do so much more.

You may not be perfect, I know,

But neither am I, nor anyone else.

Our flaws and imperfections,

Are what make us unique and ourselves.

So let's embrace our scars and marks,

And all the things that make us whole.

For we are not defined by our appearances,

But rather by the beauty within our souls.

Dear Body, let's make a promise,

To take care of each other every day.

To love and respect one another,

And never let anything stand in our way.

Sincerely,

Your Soul

social commentaryperformance poetryinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Adan

Exploring the frontiers of art in the 21st century 🎭

Find my socials: Linktr.ee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.