Poets logo

Brain Cramp

Blame the empty walnut in my head

By Cathy holmesPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
23
Photo by Elisa Ventur on Unsplash

"I'll call you right back."

Can't remember the password

I've had for two years.

---

True story. I waited 45 minutes for my coworker to arrive at the office to remind me of my password. I told everyone who called that I was a having a computer problem. hee hee.

humorfact or fiction
23

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (19)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist7 months ago

    Great job! I understand why we need passwords, but mine are on my computer.😉

  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    So relatable Cathy haha!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Funny now!!! I'm sure it wasn't then!!! Fantastic Senryu!!!

  • You were having a computer problem--the processor in your head wouldn't allow you to access the processor on your desk.

  • Kristen Balyeat7 months ago

    Story of my life. Great one!

  • Windchime7 months ago

    Loved it!

  • Dana Stewart7 months ago

    You are not alone. Good topic with this one.

  • J. S. Wade7 months ago

    Hmmmm. Ask Abigail ! 🤣

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    This is why I have a "super secret" spreadsheet. I have way too many to keep track of. Good one, Cathy!

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    It's so relatable. I consider myself to be quite a thinker...quite intelligent...but anything involving numbers and I get all effing muddled up lol! This was an excellent piece, Cathy! Loved it. "computer problems" indeed!

  • There's just too many things that require a password these days! Ugh! But I love how you kept telling people you had computer problems 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    This is so relatable. I thought this was going to be a story for a made up word challenge. I have a black book for all my code

  • Andrew C McDonald7 months ago

    I once had to call my son and ask him for the 4 digit pin code for my debit card when I was trying to fill my gas tank... the same code I have had forever... Sometimes, the brain just does a dump. ROFL. Great job on the Senryu

  • Omg 😱 yes 👍

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Oh, so true!

  • Mark Gagnon7 months ago

    I can never remember my wife’s phone number. Brain freeze!

  • Rob Angeli7 months ago

    That is the essence of a pretty awkward moment, and I think we've all done some version of that. Nice work.

  • Stress takes its toll! 😢

  • Real Poetic7 months ago

    😂😂😂 Love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.