Poets logo

Boy Wonders

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Earth as it’s gleaming

In radiant splendor

It renders me speechless

Tongue-twisted endeavor

A pleasure I never felt

Ever before

And a severance with

A desire for more

If I could

I would share it

With all of life’s forms

And for them proudly wear it

A crown of sharp thorns

As my hurricane brain

Storms a gentle, tempestuous

Restive and festive

Pellucid perfectionist

Scheming and dreaming

What all lack of meaning

I glean to be me

In the solace of being

As fleeting as eons

Abscond out of sight

In the eyes

Of the chosen sun child’s

Delight

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.