Poets logo

Boy, Am I In Trouble

But in the best way

By Riley FongerPublished 2 months ago 2 min read
1
I bet the Angel's jealous of a girl I know

For the record, I'm not actually in Trouble. Aside from the fact that, due to the increasing housing market, I may never buy my Dream House; who am I kidding? That was never happening anyway. And, it's aside from the fact that Inflation is so high I Aint Gotta Dollar to my name. But rest assured, ladies and gentlemen—we will all Triumph. After all, Money Will Chase You.

I'm in trouble because I met the Coolest f****** b**** in town. That's right, I Fell In Love With a Girl. At least I think so. In all honesty, I'm writing this after the First date, and I don't want to sound like a Creep. But let me tell you, Sparks were flying The Night We Met.

I didn't Believe I could fall in love so fast - It's Called: Freefall. It makes me feel insane and leaves me questioning, Where Is My Mind? It was like an Overdose of Painkillers - Just kidding, I would not know. However, it is true that people in love experience symptoms similar to those with addiction.

And trust me, this isn't just Another Love, nor am I just spewing meaningless Words. Truly Madly Deeply did I Fall in Love with You. I realize I may sound like a Broken Boy. But I'm not. I know from the bottom of my heart that she's the Lemon To My Lime.

Here's why.

Love Love Love has always scared me; I'm afraid to declare my love for someone, to wear it on my chest, to tell my friends, and to show it off in public. For Reasons Unknown, I've always kept it in the Dark, Dark, Dark. But with you, I'm not Tongue Tied. Since day one, I Can't Help But Feel like I have to tell the world how I feel about you. I had no choice but to Surrender to my feelings.

What's more, when I'm with you, I have a Bellyache from laughing so hard. I mean, I literally get Shaky in the Knees and just feel like a Happy Idiot.

Lastly, I just want to be with you Everywhere and All the Time. I just never thought I'd find Someone Like You, which is why I don't want to Waste A Moment.

So, this has to be Real Love Baby.

Therefore, I Won't Give Up. Even when my love Gives You Hell. Or, when you and I have A Troubled Mind. Because only A Certain Romance can endure Dirty Love.

So, Come on Mess Me Up. Because as long as you are with me, Nothing's Gonna Hurt You Baby. Entirely for the reason that - I Love You So.

Stream of ConsciousnessSong LyricsOdelove poemsFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Riley Fonger

I am currently a student at MRU studying Communications with a Major in Journalism. I also do freelance writing full-time and enjoy doing some creative writing. If I do find time for creative writing, it's on Vocal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.