Poets logo

Born.

Then grow....old

By Chris Montray’s Bent LogicPublished 4 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Reflecting on Actions the impacts.

Evaluating the facts.

Calculating the mishaps.

Dwell on the Past.

My own personal cell.

It will pass.

It’s just a spell.

The scent arises from The smell.

Never tell ,never tell.

As I exist in a shell.

My emotions sold ,sold , up for sale.

The sky is falling ,fell.

My hammers on the nail.

My actions compelled to compel.

The Production of the construction.

My weapon is subduction with A dash of Concussion.

Shower of reason to introduce.

Set the Customization to confuse.

Color scheme bruise, bruise.

Select, Select choose.

In the groove everything to prove.

Show me the rules.

Show me the tools.

The smell in the air Instinctive stare.

Double dog dare ,fear, fear ,scare.

Habitual habitat snare the burden is aware.

My Conscience cares.

The sub-conscience all aware.

Pair up the unstable with the capable.

My Creation was born with glare and a stare.

Beware, beware.

As we mourn the dust.

We all disappear.

The world left bare.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chris Montray’s Bent Logic

I’m the mere presence of reality in a dream state.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.