Poets logo

Borderline

Written by Amy Void

By Eagles Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm happily depressed yet sadly happy

It doesn't make sense but it fits perfectly

You say that my statements are contradictory

You can't understand, you're not me

I'm somewhat between an introvert and extrovert

There's a word for that, it's Ambivert

I'll pull you close then push you away

You'll be in a state of confusion night and day

It's offensive to ask you to keep your distance

But you're overruled by your persistence

I'm a wall that you're banging your head against

Consider my rejection to your care as my obstinance

I'm an empath yet I'm heartless

My light shines brightest in darkness

You can't see my point of view from my glasses

Strength happens to be my biggest weakness 

I'm tired of taking the blame for your hypocrisy

It's not fair that I have to bow down to your superiority

Trigger me then blame me for being a monstrosity

You can't provide an explanation to someone who sees things differently

This insanity has become my normality

Borderline between neurology and psychology

You have no ground to stand on and compare yourself to me

Balancing my borderline personality on the daily

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Eagles

We write about the absolution of love and the dissolution of the soul. Poetry group comprising of the following poets;

Mackalan

Alpha Beharie

Marioson

Amy Void

Kimiera

Saveourscripts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.