Poets logo

borderline

mind of a borderline

By Aidyn DowlingPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
borderline
Photo by v2osk on Unsplash

I don't love

I obsess

I need to be with you constantly

I need to talk to you always

If you need a second alone

It means you don't want me at all

It's not because I'm in love with you

Chances are I never loved you at all

I'm in love with the idea that you love me

I'm in love with being the only thing that matters to you

No matter how many things you tell me about yourself

No matter how many red flags you plant around me

I will never truly see who you are

Because the idea that I made up of you is permanently planted in my brain

I'll realize who you really are

But only after you've up and left

But I won't go back to you

Because I already found a replacement of you

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.