Poets logo

Book, meet writer

-

By Lisa HerdmanPublished 12 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
2

Dawdle through the shelves adorned

I’m looking for a certain book

Sadly, I remain unwarned

Time has passed without a look

Rarely, do I tend to rest

Around this time, I’m never free

Certain, as the sun does set

The pages grab ahold of me

Instead, I watch the world unfold

Offer them my eyes to see

Noise, to flee reality

excerpts
2

About the Creator

Lisa Herdman

I'm learning to be wildly inappropriate, ridiculous, needy - and alive.

Thank you so much for all the support!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor11 months ago

    Dear Ms. Lisa - ~ I always love to slowly "Dawdle" though your jump around chosen topics. Such a Youngin Wordsmith ~ Oftentimes I, too, escape current "Reality" by simply burying my head in the sand! - With Pleasure - Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

  • Someone else who finds it hard to lay the book down?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.