Poets logo

Bonds

Connection with another

By Lestin WilsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Bonds a five-letter word with innumerable meaning.

An unbreakable chain that brings entities together.

Energies are both pure and interchangeable,

Where the root of its strengths is love.

As you can see from the cover art, I was inspired by one of my favorite anime, “Naruto.” To me, I truly enjoyed watching this anime, where it not only provided a great story, but it teaches us much wisdom we can use in our own lives. It might sound childish, but I believe knowledge is everywhere when we let our ego aside and become mindful throughout this process. But, I digress; when writing this poem, I thought about connecting with another being and creating a bond that can be everlasting. We can make this bond at various moments in our life, and whatever the case is, I hope you cherish those bonds.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lestin Wilson

Writing where my thoughts wander.

Thank you for visiting my profile, I will be posting a few of my writings to this page, and I would love to hear your thoughts on it. I hope you have a wonderful day!

I will try to post on a weekly basis.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.