Poets logo

BONDS

....

By Harydo NeonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

Bottles up, glass full with laughters in the air

Saturday night parties, weekdays of empty stares

No real emotions, empathy lacking

Weekend friendships, no real motive hanging

Raise my bottle with them , that's all they see

Glimpse of inner me I showed, they turned into mockery

Using my past against me, punch below the belt

Started hiding my emotions, drowned them in stealth

Friendships, without the truth

Party , without proof of endless loops

Used to think it was all I had left

Death by 1000 paper cut, close to my chest

They don't see nothing

They think my problems are me just mere bluffing

I'm always signing peace threaties

When it's my turn, I'm left alone with my demons

But it's Saturday, buying drinks till 4am

Stay up all night, laughters and glares

Quarantine knocked and roads built apart

Exposing weak structures, foundation absent, that's a fact

If friendship was a squad, i'll play for the opposite team

Held on for so long but now I need to breathe

Slowly letting, the more I feel free

Forming better friendships with who in the mirror I see

Toxicity seen, from a mile, a city green and dipped in stench

Maybe it's me, maybe I 'm overreactingvthen

But I feel free then they must have been thorns

Still Saturday nights, now with broken bonds

s

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.