Poets logo

Boarding School

A poem about the boarding school I went to over the summer.

By Burnt BaguettesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Boarding School
Photo by Ivan Aleksic on Unsplash

Boarding school was a great summer memory I have (in some ways it was).

Giant trees littered the campus and nice people and energy-filled air.

It brought joy to my heart when my friends and I tried to get struck by lightning.

And when I ate cereal and pasta for every meal every single day we were there.

When we also learned nothing but science for that whole time period.

It was so lovely, the birds were singing their songs of bird-ness.

And we had to do chores because I didn’t leave my phone in the hallway.

The teachers stayed in the same dorms as us.

So they would knock on the doors, that we couldn’t close during the day, to say lights out.

Curfew was at eleven pm.

They would also shut off the internet at that time.

I saved things to my camera roll and watched Minecraft videos all night.

We didn’t do much, at all.

I had a blast and it made this summer very special.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Burnt Baguettes

I like to write sad, dystopian lesbian love stories. That is all you really need in life.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Burnt BaguettesWritten by Burnt Baguettes

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.