Poets logo

Blue

My favorite color

By Kaylee AndersonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Blue.

The color of my eyes and the color of my heart,

I feel blue from the very start.

I feel blue when I can't remember,

And I feel blue when it is cold in December.

But sometimes I feel a tinge of black,

When my thoughts begin to attack.

They come at night, when I'm all alone;

These thoughts telling me that I need to atone.

I can't control them no matter how hard I try,

And sometimes they make me think I wanna die.

But when spring comes, I feel some hope;

I feel the warmth, and I start to cope.

The color of gold,

Radiates through cracks left behind by the cold.

I close my blue eyes, and at last;

And in that moment, I feel like I can let go of the past.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Kaylee Anderson

I'm writing a book. I'm a fashion designer and an artist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.