Poets logo

Blooming Stage

The Strength of a Flower

By Zari's DiaryPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
(Me) Zari surrounded by flowers in a collage.

Introduction

Recently, I was inspired to write about my struggles with having confidence. At some point, we all have experience these struggles. I started writing this symbolic poem about conquering self-doubt. Self-doubt plays a role in lowing our amount of confidence.

When reading this poem pay attention to the words. I am telling a story about a bud that could not blossom; until she bloomed. I hope to help someone who is experiencing similar issues with their confidence. So, Let's bloom together as flowers!

Poem

I am a bud waiting to bloom.

I didn't know it took this long.

I can't wait any longer.

Finally, I've had enough of the lies! The destruction, voices of eruption!

Snip! Do you hear that sound?

Could it be the sound of a knife cutting through my small stem of confidence?

I will not fight. I am ready for a new stage in life - change!

My layers are beginning to peel back!

I am starting to open myself to growth, gratitude, opportunity.

Before, I was closed tight like a bud. I was unable to see the light.

Now, my beam has peaked!

Before, I tried to do something. Now, I just do it!

Before, I was close. Now, I am here

I am a flower in bloom.

I am the flower that never dies.

My petals can be sprinkled over a goddess.

The unworthy could never pick me from the crowd.

I mingle with gorgeous butterflies; they glorify my sweet, surprising nectar.

Sibling flowers are bewildered by my beauty - strength.

I rise like Maya, and spread out with my father soil.

Mother water showers me with her gifts.

I grow in bliss!

My stem is retouched!

I am no longer the bud that never grew. I am a flower in bloom!

Before, I was confused.

I did not realize destruction actually works.

I had to disrupt my human dysfunction.

I made an assumption.

I thought small confidence was good but, bold confidence is better!

I am a flower in bloom!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Zari's Diary

Hey everyone! I'm Zari welcome to my diary! I started this blog to express and discuss my passion for writing, crochet, art, singing, dance, and poetry! Yes! I'm very talented! Follow me as I create!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.