Poets logo

Bloom

A poem about my identity

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 11 months ago 1 min read
5
Bloom
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

Look at me.

I am a ghost of my past selves.

I don't know if I like this new version of me.

I'll hide it from you.

How haunted I feel by them.

I don't want to be her.

I want to feel like me again.

But as I said,

I am haunted by the ghosts of my past selves.

I want to put this version of myself back up on the shelf.

But I don't know how to let go of anyone or anything.

I want to tear down my walls and be vulnerable again someday.

But until that day comes,

I will continue to hide inside myself,

While waiting to bloom.

Chloe Rose Violet

heartbreaklove poemsart
5

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    great poem

  • 🌺✨📝😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.