Poets logo

Blood and Bone

A Poem About Love

By Minna GPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Blood and Bone
Photo by aitac on Unsplash

Be gentle with the hunt my love

For my wings are battered and bruised

Careful in your catching

The heart's been greatly misused

Be quick if you must, reach out if you dare

But please, darling, please handle all with care

Enfold me in your arms, be bold, hold firm, tight and strong

I beg of you subdue me not by force rather with love

As below, within without, so it is above

Clutch me close, don't let me escape

I no longer wish to be free

If I cannot dwell within your heart

A wild life is but a gilded cage to me

May your lips cloak me with your hot kisses

Your tongue will spin tales of flaxen gold

Soft fingertips flutter over tender flesh

Toy, tease, coax, stoke fire within mine blood

Sink your glittering fangs into willing throat

Come and claim what was always meant for you

String up your bow, nock your arrow, pluck the supple yew

I offer up myself: woman--blood and bone

Yours forever and all time...you'll never be alone.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Minna G

An eclectic witchy woman here to hone her craft as a desperate attempt to create some sense out of the maddening chaos that is her own mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.