Poets logo

Blocked

📝

By BrettNotGregPublished 27 days ago Updated 26 days ago 1 min read
7
Blocked
Photo by David Ballew on Unsplash

Unable to capture any kind of motivation.

Nope. Today I lack creativity.

I’ve tried seemingly every remedy for this.

Nonetheless, I cannot shake this block.

Somewhere exists the key to the gate that hinders my words from flowing.

Perhaps as the sun sets, the juices will begin to flow.

It’s as if I’m in a room filled with a thick fog.

Release me, for I feel trapped.

Every line in my head seems unsuitable.

Do I persevere? Of course.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Thank you so much for reading my work! Any feedback or support that you have to offer is accepted and appreciated.

Acrostic
7

About the Creator

BrettNotGreg

Thirty-something creative with a wide spectrum of interests.

Wanna buy me a coffee?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Khan23 days ago

    It's so beautiful and relatable 👍

  • I totally understand "uninspired". But my uninspired is not necessarily in coming up with something to write. My problem is just getting the inspiration to actually do the act of writing. The ideas are there it's just the will to do it isn't always there. That is what I'm going through right now.

  • I know you got this! Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • angela hepworth27 days ago

    Ugh, so relatable. Great work!

  • D. J. Reddall27 days ago

    The lack of inspiration can, paradoxically, serve as inspiration! Nicely done.

  • Margaret Brennan27 days ago

    OMG... have you crawled into my brain? I felt like that for two days; of course, I also had a severe case of laryngitis but my brain should have worked. LOVE this..... so relatable.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.