Poets logo

Bliss Turns Sour

A Poem about Love -

By Willow ReedPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Bliss Turns Sour
Photo by Carlos Quintero on Unsplash

My favorite melody was the sound,

erupting from your lips.

Mesmerized, then bound,

wanting to never leave your hips.

-

Sharp pain, and betrayed,

but you promised never to hurt me.

On the spot when I paid,

crying under the weeping willow tree.

-

I swore on that day,

to protect, love, and nurture.

Failure struck while I sway,

Loving causes nothing, but murder.

-

As my heart turned gloom,

sipping this poison slowly.

This hatred strives to consume,

and keep me from being holy.

-

Originally published on Medium: WR

Consider liking for more content! :)

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Willow Reed

Unique stories from a captivating mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice piece ❤️💯

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.