Poets logo

Bliss

I'm waiting comfortably

By Ashley ShiflettPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
11
Bliss
Photo by Simon Stratford on Unsplash

Comfort glues the world to me.

Everywhere,

And everything.

I peel the layers as I glee.

Comfort mends my broken smile.

Everyone,

And all the while.

I hear the songs sung from the wild.

Comfort is that last sweet kiss.

Silently,

Upon the lips.

I feel the drift of perfect bliss

Calmly close your eyes to fear.

Remember,

Remember,

Comfort that is always near.

Patiently sit back and wait.

Silence,

Into your mind,

Comfort's at the gate.

Quickly to the bridge ahead.

Moving,

Past your doubt

No more to dread.

Strongly pull the bars of fate.

Comfort,

I presume,

we have a date.

fact or fictioninspirational
11

About the Creator

Ashley Shiflett

I have always had a passion for writing.

I hope to share my love for stories with everyone that I meet. I'm hopeful that in some way they will motivate you, help you smile, or even encourage you through a difficult time.

All are welcome!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Morgana Miller2 years ago

    This rhythm of this is really so lovely, and so perfectly suited to the words.

  • Linda Rivenbark2 years ago

    You write beautiful poetry too! This is the second of your piecesI have read, but not the last. I hearted both of these I just read and subscribed so I can come back for more!

  • Luke Foster2 years ago

    Love the pacing of this. Great work

  • I really like this 🖤

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Fabulous!!!👏💖😊💕

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is very nice. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.