Poets logo

Blinding Stars

Blinded to Your Personality

By Madison B. Published 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Blinding Stars
Photo by Josh Calabrese on Unsplash

With you I can see everything,

I see the sky in all it's glory.

The sun the moon the casting blue dome,

The stars and all their stories.

With you I see my past,

My laughter and my pain.

The good memories and the bad,

The sunshine and the rain.

You may say it isn't right,

To remember the sadness when I'm with you.

But just being positive around a person,

Means it's all fake too.

And when I'm with you I can see my future,

I see something I hope to be.

I see something I hope you would smile at too,

I can see you and I can see me.

Please believe me when I say,

That you truly open up my eyes.

With you I know I'm happy,

Even when we say our goodbyes.

So with you I'm not blind,

In fact I see it all in front of me.

I see our happiness and sorrows,

I see what we could possibly be.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Madison B.

I love to write stories! I ❤ music (TOP, GD, MCR, SD, SWS, BVB, PTV, MIW, P!ATD, FAB, GS, B-182, FIR, ATL, MP, AY), the MCU, & animals. I hope u enjoy my stories and poems as much as I do! Have a great day! :)

Mystery

Thriller

Poems

Fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    So with you I'm not blind. That line was so deep. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.