Poets logo

Bleeding Heart

A love-ish poem

By Tressa RosePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Bleeding Heart
Photo by Dustin Humes on Unsplash

I battle to be with you every day

Not against you

But against the demons from my past

***

Past relationships that didn't work out

Voices whispering

"He's no different."

Saying to me

"Yes he's being suspect."

***

When really the sane part of me

Believes you're not

It believes your being genuine

***

But those nasty nasty demons

Still creep the fuck in

Invading my ability to trust you

It's not logical to me

Why can't I trust you?

***

Poor bleeding heart

Guess this is your karma

For staying when you should have left

Wedging doors open

Instead of welding them shut.

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)8 months ago

    Nice and you should share some poetry with my Vocal Daydream Poetry Group 👥 on Facebook❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.