Poets logo

Blameless

How I see you.

By Keesha M.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I think I know now what grandma meant

When she said she hadn’t changed inside.

The woman in the mirror is different,

But her spirit still young and spry.

I met you once upon a time

And our lives took different paths,

But like boomerangs destined to return,

The love of our Father brought us back.

You and I had fallen so far.

We both were longing for a change

But looking in your eyes that day,

I could not see the mistakes you made.

I know you’ve had your doubts

About struggling or doing wrong,

But my love for you refuses to

See anything beyond your heart.

I see the you that fought for others,

That tried to help at any cost.

I see the you before the doubt,

I see you blameless and renewed.

This isn’t blindness, my eyes don’t judge

They look beyond the mirror view.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Keesha M.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.