Poets logo

BLACK LIVES MATTER

BLACK LIVES MATTER

By BUSHRA TANVIRPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
4

Lord, it is difficult for me to comprehend

This world of people, where differences blend.

Though our blood runs with the same hue,

In faith, we unite, seeking solace in You.

But alas! They've cast shadows of deceit,

Leaving me wondering, feeling incomplete.

What's amiss within me, I cannot see,

Why am I different from the rest, in decree?

If their beliefs are true, why the mistreatment?

Why the disregard and cruel judgement's entreat?

Grant me liberation from their binding chains,

Let my wounds find solace where healing remains.

Lord, let me rise above their earthly sway,

In your embrace, find strength every day.

For in diversity lies the beauty of your plan,

Help me understand, to navigate life's span.

May compassion guide my every deed,

As I seek unity and justice, in dire need.

Let love prevail and heal all the scars,

Unifying hearts, removing all the bars.

Lord, instill in me wisdom and grace,

To embrace humanity's diverse embrace.

With understanding, may I bridge the divide,

And bring forth unity, side by side.

For in the end, we are but one family,

Connected by the essence of our humanity.

Together, let us rise, bound by love's zeal,

In a world where all wounds find the power to heal.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

BUSHRA TANVIR

I am a poetess and article writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic12 months ago

    The last line is very powerful. 👏🏼

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.