Poets logo

PRAYER FOR PROSPERITY

WORDS FROM MY HEART

By BUSHRA TANVIRPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
4

Oh, Mighty Lord ALLAH, I beseech you today,

With faith unwavering, these words I convey.

Grant me prosperity through your divine grace,

So I may uplift others in life's relentless race.

Assist me, dear Lord, with wisdom profound,

And through your vessel, let blessings abound.

Send forth angels, with wings spread wide,

To shield and protect us, with love as our guide.

Cover me and my family with feathers so fair,

From calamities and trials, keep us safe.

In their embrace, let us find solace and peace,

As we navigate life's storms, may worries cease.

Blessed and helpful, may we become,

Extending our hands to those who are undone.

Grant us the means to offer support,

And in your name, let compassion exhort.

Lord of mine, in your presence we find,

A refuge of serenity, divine and kind.

Bestow upon us peace in our weary hearts,

Guided by your light, never to be torn apart.

Amen

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

BUSHRA TANVIR

I am a poetess and article writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Lovely poem and image! Good job.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.