Poets logo

Black Eyed Susan

poetry

By ShizzaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Black Eyed Susan
Photo by Melanie Kreutz on Unsplash

Black-eyed Susan

Oh Black-eyed Susannah,

U gave me an apathetic gaze yesterday, which made me go

insane with your black chalky pupil all again.

It's making my heart recite Byron's "SHE WALKS IN BEAUTY" again and

again.

Your summer face and glow is what I crave all day.

That enticing amber look of yours under the pastel yellow

sunshine is too alluring that it paints the entire townlet yellow.

All the evening dew are waiting to fall on you.

Why are you perennial? I have nothing to adore when you get back to that winter sleep of yours. I miss you badly the entire winter that I always imagine your tender and citrine-tinted

corolla rubbing my face gently.

Come back soon my Black-eyed Susannah, My Love!

I'm waiting for your visit

with my paper and quill nearby me, to idolize you and your black-hued iris all over again Again

~

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.