Poets logo

Birth of the Saga

Every story has a beginning

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

In the beginning there were no books

that could make Fitzgerald turn inside of his coffin

There were no poems that could make Amiri

snicker from his library up in the heavens

There were no raps that could make Tupac shed so many tears at once

There was no story in a publication that

would make you wonder if I’m still okay

I now have books which levels gravesites

I now have poems which makes even

the toughest of the tough crack with sadness

I now have raps which can make veterans shake

Now you see why I’m called savage writer

When there was no hope in the land of the hopeless

It was my decision to bring that to the ray, allow it 2 shine upon you

Little did I know, them females who took advantage?

Were feasting on my energy, prudes were vampires

It’s how they “glowed” after they stopped dealing with me

but the joke’s on you, stupid Succubus

I regained everything that you ever took from me and then some

I repaired everything that you’ve shattered, call it a real boss-up

This is my season, you had yours

This is my season, we’re reclaiming our throne kings

DICK AIN’T CHEAP, YOU HOES BETTA’ PAY US!

This is my season, da’ mold has been divided

This is my season, it’s no longer a show

You’re watching a motion picture, no mid-card

I’m the main event, not a soul on this earth can stop me

from tapping into my genes, all that latent greatness

everyone kept from me no one has ever seen

You’re laying eyes on it as I speak, got ya’ll faces in the dirt

with everything that I’m accomplishing

No cap, I wore my gown with pride in

the Rock a month before my two-year

anniversary of graduating from East Side High School

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.