Poets logo

Birth Of Paradox

If you blink, you'll miss it.

By The River MiaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Birth Of Paradox
Photo by Brittani Burns on Unsplash

At last, the fruits of my labor.

The assortment of produce is tender, sweet, patient, divine.

I feel rare, as a sacred gem - becoming; unearthed by universal intention.

Emotion and intuition spilling from me, yet my cup does not empty.

Dreams I never would have dreamt from a wilted spirit, now coming into vision as I align with my womanhood. Rerouted to compassion - I am at ease.

I release control, but I accept my responsibility. A promise to the people, my ode to the rise & fall cast on the horizon. It's ironic how the silhouette of mountains in the east seem like the edge of tomorrow, only if I could reach the peak I would witness the future. Or, maybe the sun & moon kissing out of sight from Earth. Their ancient love story fulfilled in secret.

I know, I cannot reach for tomorrow - it would melt in the texture of sand between my fingertips. I could not catch it in my cup, tomorrow is a fantasy - a gift of possibility.

Yesterday, stands as a chapter to an autobiography that I cannot recall starting.

Today, I am dreaming of tomorrow.

Pandora's box, how do I relieve myself of this paradox?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

The River Mia

I am using this platform as a tool to sharpen my gift of expression.

Feedback is welcome!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.