Poets logo

Bipolar

Am I mental ???

By Michael Boulatsakos Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Bipolar 2

I bight upon my bottom lip

my mind is craving rain

For every time the mist turns heavy

I feel a less insane

I was born bipolar

Or does it come with age ?

This I tend to think upon

Its always ticking in my brain .

Do you have a reason

to think the way I do ?

Do you have bipolar ?

Or in truth does it have you ?

The rain does it come calling

to take away your pain

or any other mental illness

fucking with your brain ?

Is it just the normal

to take tablets every day

just to feel the so called normal

To fit in with this game ?

Games other people made up

That we must play along

Another 50 hour week

Fuck that seems so long .

Should I see a doctor ?

Should I disappear ?

back into the darkness

of where we all do fear .

Smoke that shit that hippies do

smoke upon a bong ?

Maybe it is why I'm like this

so many years have gone

Medication ,drugs and so on

where did it all go wrong ?

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Michael Boulatsakos

I am a earth alien that writes ,draws and struggles with all the same issues every other earth alien does .I write about my life and how my mental issues effect the way I see it .I have Bipolar2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.