Poets logo

Better Than Before

Hope It's Different This Time

By JLoveePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Like

I Know We Not What We Used To Be

And That’s Okay

I UnderStand

I Barely Trust Me Too

I Know Who I Was Before

I Wasn’t Great

SelfDestructive With A Trail Of Broken Hearts Behind Me

Didn’t Care Who I Hurt

As Long As My Pain Levels Was Met

I Needed That Pain To Feel

I Wouldn’t Let MySelf Feel AnyThing But Pain

Made It Easier To DisConnect

Couldn’t Get Hurt If I Left First

Didn’t Matter How Much I Wanted You

I Still Needed To Feel

And You Didn’t Hurt

How Could I SelfDestruct If You Didn’t Hurt

So I Had To Exit

Remind MySelf I Ain’t Deserve What We Had

Ignoring That You Did

Truthfully Though

I Was Afraid Of What Our Love Could Do So I Ran

And Even Though I’m Thankful For The Spin Back

There’s No Take Backs

And I’m Still Healing

What If The Old Me Gets The Best Of Me

And History Repeats

I Want To Say That’s Fear Talking

But I Lost You Once Already

What If I SelfDestruct Again

I Can’t Expect Forgiveness Twice

I Can’t Expect You To Wait For Me To Get Right

Tryin To Convince MySelf It’s Fate

We’re Meant To Be

No Way I Could Lose You Twice

Tryin To Put Enough Faith In Our Love

That I’ll Get To Heal

And Keep You Too

I’ve Had Enough Pain

I’m Ready For SomeThing That Doesn’t Hurt

I'm Ready To Stop Running From Love

I Hope You're Ready Too

I Hope You Have The Patience It's Going To Take To Handle My Healing

I Hope You Always Feel Like I Love You More Than I Love MySelf

I Hope We Do Better This Time

That I Do Better This Time

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.