Poets logo

Better Days

Never Stop Learning

By JLoveePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Long Day Serving Tables

Trying To Keep Food On They Plates

So Many Nights

They Ate But I Ain't

Then Stayed Up Late Night

Belly Rumbling

Putting Ink On Paper

Between Phone Calls

Because I Gotta Have Two Phones

One For Business

One For Pleasure

Can Never Get Tired

I Got To Keep Hustling

I Got To Keep Moving

If I Stop They Not Gon Have Lights

I Can't Have That

I Won't Have That

They Can't Have That

Ima Get It Out The Mud

So They Never Have To

Want Them To Do What They Love

Not What They Have To

That's Why Ima Do What I Have To

Ima Get Us Out The Struggle

Ima Get Us To Better Days

Make All Those

Late Nights And Rumbling Bellies

Worth It

Don't Care That I Gotta Do It Alone

I Don’t Need They Support

Because Love Me Or Hate Me

They Gon Pay Me To Judge Me Regardless

I Just Know

Whose Call Not To Answer

When I Get To The Top

They Feelings Gon Be Hurt

But Since The Shower

Was All I Had To Listen To Me Cry

They Can Hit SomeOne Else Line

Mine UnAvailable

I Got A Bag To Chase

I Got Goals To Reach

And Babies To Feed

I'm Not Worried About Nobody Else

They Got They Weight On Me

And Nothing Gon Stop Me

From Getting Them To Better Days

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.