Poets logo

Betrayed Thrice

This poem describes my lilttle brother's betrayal yet again

By Serenity ZahnlePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Betrayed Thrice
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

What do you do,

When your own little brother,

Betrays you several times,

WIthin a few days?

His act of betrayal,

Is not something new.

A few years ago,

He stole from me,

Several times,

In one week.

Back then,

I could barely call him family.

Now,

I feel the same way.

What did he do this time,

You might ask?

He cut the cords of several things,

My head phones,

My cell phone charger,

My laptop charger,

My shoe laces,

Even my backpack’s cord.

What do i do now,

To protect my possessions?

The only thing I can think of,

Is to sleep with my valuables.

Although my parents,

Replaced my headphones,

And laptop cord.

I still need a new cell phone.

Although he says he feels guilty,

Guilt won’t undo the actions he did.

When will this end?

I do not know.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Serenity Zahnle

I'm a transgender otherkin poet. I hope to meet new people and talk about poetry. I used to post my poetry on deviantart, here's a link https://www.deviantart.com/ssserenity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.